HUMANS OF POTOMAC STATE

humans ali

Photo by Ali Barrett

“I’m from the small town of Cool Ridge, West Virginia. I came to Potomac State College because it’s small and cheap. PSC was also the only school close that offered a major in pre-vet. But I hated chemistry and biology classes, so I changed to agriculture education. I hope to get my bachelors in agriculture education and my masters in green house production management. I want to be either a high or elementary school teacher. I hope my future students will love agriculture as much as I love it. I still get homesick even though I’m only four hours away from home, and I go home every weekend. I couldn’t live without with my maltipoo. I like to hang out with friends and cheer. I began cheerleading at four years old in an all-star league. I continued it through out elementary and middle school, but I only did gymnastics in high school.”

-Interviewed by Ali Barrett