Humans of Potomac State

 

 

 

edit-3

Photo by Kendra Disspain

 

“You need to make choices to better yourself. Through the summer after high school, my friends came first. I really had to make some changes, so I could get my stuff done before college classes began. You have to study and take classes seriously because they are not like high school at all. The professors don’t come after you to make sure you are staying on top of your classes in order to graduate. You have to be responsible for it yourself. The support system I have through my friends and family has helped me stay motivated and focused on my goals. I couldn’t live without my computer either; it is a lifesaver. I really love helping others and learning medicine and chemistry; being a nurse anesthetist ties all these together. My future career helps me to push myself through the difficult points of my current semester.”

–Interviewed by Kendra Disspain